competition preparation · friendly competition · life · nutrition · when kettlebellers are sick

This weekend is a BIG deal!

Sorry for the lack of posts. I have been sick for just about 3 weeks, and because of that it took a HUGE toll on my training. I have asthma, and what is usually never a problem, becomes one, a BIG one. So I have been training but not at my usual intensity. I know this will effect my performance this weekend at the Arnold Sports Festival, but I will go, do my best and take it all in. I am looking forward to watching people lift and hopefully, meeting some important people in the fitness industry.

One of those people whom I hope to meet is Krissy Mae Cagney. She is a power lifter, trainer, and author (and probably a lot of other things). She is the QUEEN of flexible dieting and owner of Doughnuts and Deadlifts. I am currently reading her latest edition of Flexible Dieting. And it is something I hope to get into after this weekend. She has such a vast knowledge of nutrition, and nutrition for athletes, and I respect that as well as am fascinated by it. You can find that book and others here and more about the author herself here. After the Arnold I hope to start running for long distance again, I want to so bad, this cold has really taken a lot out of me. Hopefully some changes in my diet will help me reach my goals in lifting and running.

That is really all I have for now. After I return from Columbus I will post pictures, results, and try to give an account of how the weekend went!

 

Happy lifting!

Cindy

 

3.5.15

Leave a Reply

