friendly competition · kettlebell nostalgia · life · workout buddies

wow. thank you. i appreciate you (i really do).

My blog has had WAYYYYY more traffic than usual the past few days. I just want to say thank you for taking the time to visit this little place on the interwebs.

I have a few things to write about, even a product review or 2 to post- hopefully I will find the time to place it all here.

I will tell you that everyone has been working hard toward their goals, and even though it is not always an easy journey- moving up a kettlebell weight, feeling strong and becoming stronger is truly rewarding. If the journey was seamless maybe we would appreciate it less, because we always seem to forget what hard work is really about if things come easy. Moving up a bell has me nervous that I won’t be successful in reaching my goal. I also, have to say that having a supportive TEAM can make all of the difference in the world, and when there are problems it creates a lot of distraction, disappointment and frustration. Having a cohesive, supportive, and respectful group would be ideal, and great, and along this wonderful journey that has taught me so much, it seems as if we have failed to see the importance of being able to lean on others, and be leaned on- even if it is just lifting. This should be an empowering, amazing experience, and that is what I am going to try to make of it.

 

Have a great day everyone! Happy lifting!

Cindy

 

10.21.14

2 thoughts on “wow. thank you. i appreciate you (i really do).

Leave a Reply

