cardio · competition preparation · friendly competition · life · workouts

busy, busy

It has been a busy week, and as it comes to a close I still can’t slow down. It’s amazing what sitting at a desk will do to a girl, I think it has sucked the life outta me. I have been exhausted, but doing my best to get it all done! I lifted Monday, Wednesday and Friday this week (getting to the gym about 5:20 every morning), woke up and did cardio on Thursday morning, went to yoga class Tuesday and Friday evening, and ran Sunday, Monday and Wednesday evenings. Wow looking back on that- that is no joke! Tomorrow morning I am running a 10K, and then I will be helping Coach Com at the East End Fitness Festival where we will be demonstrating some kettlebell lifts!

This morning’s lift was rough. I am still getting over this cold, and was forced to use my inhaler during a lift- that is never a good sign when doing sets for time. My sights are now set on Worlds, in Detroit in November (hopefully I will get the weekend off). Here is a quick summary: Row 1000 meters and warm up. 25 swings per arm (10kg, 12kg, 14kg), 25 squats, and 10 second L-sit for 3 rounds. 15 push-ups, Light long cycle 8 reps per side (14kg, 16kg, 18kg), for 3 rounds. 5 Chin-ups, 8 dips, 20kg single arm long cycle, 2 minutes per arm (11 reps per minute), 5 pull-ups, 8 dips, 24kg long cycle 25 reps/side (5 minutes total), 3 pull-ups (holding at the top for as long as possible), lastly, 6 dips, long cycle jerk 18kg, 3 minutes per side (10 reps per minute). Then a nice stretch. I wanted to do some pistol work and some abs, but I had to get to work- so hopefully next week I will do some of that.

I also signed up for 40 days, a program through my yoga studio. It will be a challenge, and I am looking forward to it! After next week, my goal will be to post about twice a week. I will be working 12 hour shifts, nights as well as weekends, so it may take me a while to feel like I am in any sort of routine.

It was also a hard week. The anniversary of September 11th, and the laying to rest of a local hero had me a little bit down. All the families affected by tragedy- my heart goes out to you.

 

 

Stay strong!

Cindy

 

 

9.12.14

Leave a Reply

