life

Don’t write the end to your story.

Those words hit me this evening, hard. I was going to post about the last 2 days lifts, but this is way more important (and my workouts were less than stellar from this cold). I took a yoga class with coach tonight, and while in a balance, wanting to give up so, so, so bad, I thought the instructor was reading my mind, when she said, “Don’t write the end to your story.” I took this as, don’t give up, don’t cut yourself short, and you definitely have no idea what will happen in an hour, tomorrow, next week, next month, next year, next decade, or next century- so give it all you’ve got. I think this will be my motto for a while. At times, I get discouraged, because things have not happened the way I have wanted them to- but I am still living my own story!!!! And as I start preparing for my next competition, road race, new personal goals, a new job, a new niece, whatever, the only expectations I should set should be to do my best and never give up. I will give it all I’ve got, with all my heart, my soul, my body, my spirit and I will not cut myself short. The goals that we set are just steps so that when we are actually gone those who we influenced and loved can write the end to our story.

 

Miss you mom,

 

 

Cindy

 

 

 

9/4/14

 

 

 

401197_909423087111_1635918106_n

 

This post is dedicated to my mom, my sister, my dear friend Lynn and my coach. I love you.

2 thoughts on “Don’t write the end to your story.

  1. OMG this is the best. It’s so true. Your writing and your thoughts are spot on. Thank you so much for being such an amazing friend. I love you! Lynn xox

Leave a Reply

