cardio · competition preparation · life · workouts

More lifting and more mountains.

Finally, things are beginning to settle down. It was an awesome and busy and relaxing week and it is coming to a close.

Wednesday, the 20th we went for a 4 mile (one way) hike with great climbing for about the last mile which was great for cardio, so I chose not to lift. As well as being asthmatic from little puppies who I love, I needed a little break (and a nasty spill I took while wake boarding). Here are some photos from the hike. And yes, I did handstand at the summit. You will see the trail to the summit of Peak Mountain and the summit itself.

IMG_2991

 edited head

IMG_2997

IMG_2996

The day after the hike, got back home, took a real shower, attempted a run but couldn’t breathe, and lifted the next day. I did a simple workout before a very, very busy day. (While my awesome teammates got to compete in New York City- and won, mind you :).)  I started with light swings, 100 each side and crunches. Then went to the 16kg, 50 swings per arm, abdominal work for 2 rounds. I did a reverse ladder of 16kg high pulls and squats- so 10 high pulls right arm, left arm then 10 squats, then 9, 8, 7, and down to one. Then I worked on my jerks, see video here. (Yay! I made a video). I did 10 20kg jerks on the left, 10 on the right, repeat, 5 reps with the 24 on each side x2, all of this twice.

Of course, after seeing all this I do need to lose a few more pounds. I am all over it!

Happy Lifting.

Cindy

8.24.14

Leave a Reply

