equipment · life · workouts

Lake and Mountain Liftin’

Kettlebells are portable. They come with a handle so that you can take them on road trips and not lose ground on your training.

Today, I performed a simple, yet effective, and sweat producing workout.

Step one, warm up while enjoying this view:

ADK
ADK

Begin swinging. 50 total with smallest weight (For me that is a 20 pound fitness bell). 10-15 push-ups, 20 lunges/squats (Something lower body). Repeat 8 times. That is 400 swings, approximately 100 push-ups and 150ish squats or lunges.

16kg jerks, 15 left, 15 right. 16kg snatch, 15 left, 15 right. 16kg clean, 15 left, 15 right.

20kg jerks, 12 left, 12 right. 20 kg snatch, 12 left, 12 right. 20 kg clean 15 left, 15 right.

24 kg jerks, 10 left, 10 right. 24 kg snatch (I struggle snatching this weight) 8 left, 8 right. 24kg clean, 10 left, 10 right.

Then stretching and cool down, eating, canoeing and wake-boarding on the lake you see above. There is almost nothing better than being here with the people who I love the most.

 

Enjoy your lifts and make the most of your day!

Cindy

 

(PS My husband informed me that my writing is kind of boring. Please let me know what I can do to spice it up! (or if you disagree with him). OR anything that anyone would like to know or read?)

 

Leave a Reply

