cardio · when kettlebellers are sick · workouts

running & yoga

Today, I woke up with blood dripping out of my nose, this stupid cough and no voice. Needless to say, I did not venture to church. I let myself sleep a long while longer. I did finally make it to the gym for some cardio. I kept it pretty short because I have not been doing any mostly due to this sickness. I did a 10 minute warm-up on the arc trainer, than jogged for 20 minutes. I have a lot of work to do before doing any 1/2 marathon. But, yes, but it felt good to sweat. Poor treadmill has all my germs on it- I did clean it off when I was done. Then I got home and did about 20 minutes of yoga. I usually just pick something from on demand from cable. It felt good, but I was reminded how NOT-flexible I am and how when I let too much time pass in between sessions I lose what I worked so hard for.

Leave a Reply

