workouts

training and being sick

I attempted to train today. It was kind of a sad attempt. I started as I usually do, rowing 500-1000 meters and then the same routine as usual. I also did 500 swings, sets of 100 because I would need periodic lung hacking/release. I am doing the swings are part of this challenge. I did not sign up to make it official- but it will be good for me, because I don’t do enough of them. Then I worked on my seated press, because it is so great on working the thoracic muscles and the top of the long cycle lift. I also, pathetically-like, worked on my long cycle- 15 seconds on, 15 seconds off with the 26 kg. Then I had to cough- like a coughing fit. Here’s to better workouts.

Leave a Reply

